2009 Can Suck It

A damnable year filled with tragedy, angst and stress in my life — I’m very glad to see it go. If they ever invent a time machine, I hope they leave 2009 off the dial on principle alone. It’s certainly not true that everything was bad this year because there were many good things too. However, I have to say that overall, 2009 was encrusted in enough crap to taint it in my eyes.

I hope for better in 2010 and always see this time of year as a rebirth. I’ve been thinking a lot about renewal especially at the end of the year. I probably have mentioned before that the stress in my life has gotten bad enough for me to finally seek out a therapist to help me put things in perspective. It’s hard to say if it’s working but I slowly am starting to feel more comfortable with not only myself but also dealing with things around me in a way that doesn’t want to make me run off in one direction until I hit an ocean or one of the poles.

So here’s to 2010. No resolutions other than to be satisfied being me. Good enough.

8 Responses to “2009 Can Suck It”

  1. I am so with you about 2009– good riddance! Here’s to a 2010 filled with satisfaction, renewal, and love.

  2. Sooooo ready to see the end of this year. Here’s hoping for a better one in 2010. Happy New Year, Rad.

  3. ….and that sounds like a damn good resolution! πŸ™‚

    s.

  4. 2009 was a really tough year for me, but I’ve grown so much that I can’t write it off.

    I know it was 10 times tougher for you, and for that, I’m glad a new year is here to give you a fresh start πŸ™‚

  5. Yep, a big ole FUCK OFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF to the 09 here as well, and everything it entailed!!! Glad Im not the only one.

    Nick

  6. 2009 sucked big time – glad to know I’m not the only one who thought so. I hope that all of us who are glad to see 2009 depart are happier…or at least less stressed in 2010!

    Happy New Year, all.

  7. I’m all too happy to see the end of 2009. It was truly an awful year, but there were a couple of good things that happened, and one can’t forget about those… still… good riddance to a rotten year.

    As for 2010, it’s off to a good start already, as I will be visiting my brother in Europe for a week, and I have the prospect of a new play partner upon my return. Keep your fingers crossed for me that everything will work out!

    I do hope that 2010 will bring you less stress and more good stuff!

  8. I didn’t realize how happy I was to see the end of 2009 until I woke up this morning really looking forward to the new year ahead.

    Here’s to a Happy New Year! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

