Some Paddles Miscellanea

The Paddles OTK Night is this coming Saturday with the munch before hand. I only mention that in passing because I want to talk about something else. After a nice dinner with kinky friends last Saturday, the wife and I decided to spend a little time at Paddles. We played together which is always a good experience but then she went off to deal with her male sub admirers. This is usually the time when I’ll pick a spot in one of the booths and just hang out drinking Diet Pepsi and watching the videos they have playing. Didn’t work out that way.

A very nice woman who was new to Paddles and the scene walked up to me and struck up a conversation. Before long she related that she wanted to play and asked whether I played with people other than my wife. I said yes and after a bit of negotiation, it was spanking time in a darkened corner of the club. I always feel a bit nervous playing with people for the first time. How hard should I go? Should I peel back the layers all the way to bare bottom? Should I ask? These are the sorts of things that run through my head. In this particular case, this woman’s shyness did not prevent her from letting it be known how far I could go and I did eventually end up spanking her on the bare. But again, that’s not what I really wanted to write about.

I always wonder what it is about me that makes me approachable. I often think that I seem rather aloof sitting or standing by myself at the club or at a party. You would think that the aloof guy would not get approached especially by a shy newcomer. The fact that I am, in fact, approachable is apparent once someone begins a conversation but I don’t think it’s something that’s obvious just by watching my body language. Maybe it’s the fact that I am sort of detached in my demeanor that sets me apart from some of the guys that almost come off as too eager or even desperate. I’m often relaxed and content enough to just sit back and watch videos or talk to someone at the club. Since I have a scene marriage and many play partners, I don’t need to trawl for women so I suppose I do come off as relaxed. Maybe that’s it.

I’m not complaining. I don’t mind one bit that people approach me and find it quite flattering. I guess I just imagine myself somewhat intimidating and think that would be something that would keep folks away. I guess I don’t see myself the way others see me. Again, no complaints.

One Response to “Some Paddles Miscellanea”

  1. What made you approachable to me was that you seemed shy, not aloof or stand-offish. When I finally found the courage to approach you, you were at the food table at a Scony party. I had had some wine, which made it easy for me to strike up a conversation with you – I had wanted to play with you for ages, but I was afraid of rejection. So, when I finally found my voice, I found you very nice and very amenable to play…and I’m very glad that it turned out the way it did.

    I hope you and Sandy have a very Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

