Put Obligatory Christmas Message Here

Santa for some. Three Wise Men for others. Maxing out credit cards for everyone except the ones fortunate enough to be rich (which I am not). At this festive time of year, it is more than usually desirable that we should make some slight provision making believe that we all like each other. This is more than difficult at the workplace where people who have treated you like chattel decide that handshakes and holiday wishes on one day gloss over the other 364.

Holidays always seem to permeate the vanilla aspects of life. For some reason, kinkiness and Christmas seem not to go together although I’m not quite sure why. Christmas is full of carols, wreaths, lights and joy as well as reverence for those who believe that the birth of single child was the strike of a bright bell that continues to ring through history. I think the weight of 2000 years and my personal experiences with the religion that celebrates the day have forever given this holiday a slight tint that my current thoughts can’t wash away. I don’t know whether that’s a good or bad thing but I accept it for what it is whether I like it or not.

Be that as it may, I wish all of you who celebrate such things a Merry Christmas filled with food, family and fun.

4 Responses to “Put Obligatory Christmas Message Here”

  1. Merry Christmas, Rad, and may yours be as kinky as you so desire. šŸ™‚

  2. Merry Christmas.

    I am not sure about the histories and religion behind the day.

    Have a peaceful Christmas Eve and a quiet holiday.

  3. Thanks, Rad. I’ve got all three here … food, family and fun. And while you’re right that the season doesn’t really seem to mesh with the kink, I found two sets of cards in my local Hallmark shop that come might close. Both were very retro looking, with the first having a little boy on Santa’s lap asking him to “define good?” … a line I intend to steal. The other had a little, pigtailed girl sitting in the corner, the inside message saying “if you aren’t on the “nice” list by now, it’s probably too late.”

    Both made me laugh, and it made me really enjoy sending cards out this year.

  4. to Irish: I sent those cards out last year to scene pals! ( the little girl in the corner) cute!

Leave a Reply

