The Last Full Day

More laid back fun but with a little play thrown in for good measure.

Spent more time hanging out with friends and had a pretty good role play session in the afternoon. My wife Sandy and I played the parents of two naughty girls who had sneaked out for an evening of drinking when told to stay put. Spankings, strappings, paddlings, lots of yelling and tears. It was a nice antidote for an otherwise subdued party experience.

After buying my wife and “daughters” some post-punishment ice cream, we went up to an afternoon suite party. I hung out talking to people and being the aforementioned “subdued”. My wife went off with a bunch of folks to see Bette Midler (no thanks) and I was fortunate enough to have the opportunity to tag along with some good friends for dinner. As a I write this, I’m sitting in my room digesting a ridiculously large portion of fish and chips, waiting for a pair of last evening parties and a possible couple of play dates. We’ll see.

I’m trying to come to terms with why I felt out of sorts this party. It certainly wasn’t anything anyone else did, just my inability to really get into the flow of things. I was here but not totally here — at least not mentally. It’s times like this when I tend to get a bit withdrawn from the crowd and uneasy in anything but a spot in the background. I was at a party last night and just could not feel comfortable doing anything but stand there and watch what was going on around me. I don’t know if it’s sensory overload but there are those rare occasions when I just can’t seem to take it all in or to participate.

We’ll be leaving early tomorrow for the airport and our flight back to New York. Even though this party was not as exciting for me as past parties have been, I will be sorry to leave and to go back to my stress-filled vanilla life. It will be back to work on Tuesday missing my friends and waiting for the next time I’ll get to see them.

4 Responses to “The Last Full Day”

  1. My husband always says that “wanting is better than having”; it sounds like the anticipation was profound and that in a way you had already lived the experience leaving you a little drained mentally. I often find that if I focus too much on the anticipation of something, something gets lost in the process if that makes any sense. I try not to work things to death in my mind, but I’m sometimes left wondering why I was somewhere but part of me was missing.

  2. It seems you’ve had a bit of “offness” the last few parties. I wouldn’t go so far as to diagnose burnout, but it is possible to have periods of, well, “saturation” with the scene. I don’t know about you, but it happens to me on and off. I’m still happy to be there and I’m still enjoying scenes, but in those periods I carry around a bit of a sense of seperateness. Just a thought.

  3. Well put Dana…your husband makes a great point. I’ve said the same thing myself many times.

    Socially I had the best time ever at SL. Hands down my favorite year. Our SSNY suite party was a blast and I truly enjoyed all the events.

    As far as play goes…I just wasn’t feeling it. Kind of sucks when you’re at a spanking party that only happens once a year…but what can you do? The scene for me has become more about friendships and socializing as it has about play. I still love to play…but it’s definitely taken a back seat.

    I keep changing so who knows…maybe next year will be different. I just go with the flow of how I’m feeling.

Leave a Reply

