Possibilities

Certain things moving in a decidedly positive direction just not my internet access the past couple of days. Sandy and I changed providers including a good four hour installation process for FIOS so that’s up and running. I also thought that my new smart phone would help me blog while away from the computer. I should have known that a Windows Mobile operating system would be a problem. Oh well.

Anyway, I’ve gotten hold of a computer and we move forward about the subject of at least one dream coming true.

There are dreams and then there are fantasies. For the most part, fantasies are things you wish could come true but have no real expectation that they will. Dreams are decidedly different. They are more about aspirations, things we desire that may be achievable given time, effort and some luck.

A couple of things have happened recently that make me wonder if some of those dreams, perhaps even the ones leaning towards fantasy, might be coming to fruition. No, my job is still a disaster but there are certain freelancing possibilities even on that front. I’m talking about my stated desire to be in a spanking video.

OK, there is no contract signed so this may not happen at all but there is now a probability that I will be shooting some scenes with the folks at Punished Brats as early as August. Iwas able to have a brief conversation with Pixie at last week’s SSNY party. Emily, a mutual friend, acted as my “agent” (for lack of a better term) and hastily arranged the meetup. She and I discussed my interest in appearing in a video and Pixie said that they might be interested in having me shoot for them. Positive development. The next day I spoke with David Pierson and we discussed some of the particulars.

So, at this point, it looks like it is a distinct probability (barring some unknown issue) that I will achieve my goal of appearing in a video, particularly for Punished Brats, sometime next month. I’m pretty excited about the prospect of doing it and having fun in the process. Being a pretty decent role player and someone who can do improv, I feel I should be able to do it with little problem.

Next up: Getting that schoolroom roleplay scene up and running.

6 Responses to “Possibilities”

  1. That’s great, Rad. May all your dreams come true…

  2. WoW! I’m so excited ro you Rad…I would buy a video that you were in!

Leave a Reply

