Moving Right Along…

Some of you are aware of a wee bit of drama that I have been embroiled in of late. Just want to take this opportunity to say that I appreciate the concern but it isn’t all of that and is already on the wane thanks to all parties involved. Any misunderstandings or differences of opinion are being hammered out by a team of negotiators at this moment. We expect to have a draft agreement in front of the committee by this evening for a vote. That’s all I’m going to say on that subject.

Generally speaking, I am very open to conversation and discussion on a variety of topics both personal and otherwise. If a person has a problem with me, anyone at all, or if they have anything at all to say whether positive or negative, they can feel free to email me about it. Over in the right hand side of this site is a link under the Pages header that says Contact Me. It will lead you to a link which when clicked on, will automatically open up a new email in your favorite program (i.e. GMail). I welcome all emails especially if someone has taken issue with something I’ve said or done. I will answer any email promptly and courtesously although I don’t promise to be anything but brutally honest (but hopefully not nasty or cruel).

I know for a fact that people find me intimidating — this has been the case in my professional and personal life. However, truth be told, I am very approachable so fear not.

7 Responses to “Moving Right Along…”

  1. Rad, I was unaware of any drama, and therefore didn’t tender any concern – glad to hear the negotiators are hard at work.

    I USED to find you intimidating – now I just find you charming – and quite approachable.

    Take care.

  2. I have to say that that I agree with Susan and that I feel the same way about you. You are charming. Though I cant say that I dont (on occasion) find you still just a tad intimidating. I wont say thats necessarily a bad thing though, I think it has its moment.
    What if we were to start a “lets say what we like/admire about Rad in one word” game? I like the word: esoteric ๐Ÿ™‚
    I wonder how many words sandy could come up with LOL?

  3. How should one prepare a cp rendez-vous? – it can range from structuring the encounter, maybe even negotiating it ahead of time – to making hopeful assumptions that the other has figured out non-verbally what is wanted.

    I think it’s better to talk it over in more detail than to risk disappointment. I would discuss it days before, to let any possible distaste of planning wear off.

  4. I have to admit… I have never once found you to be intimidating.

    I will say I am glad you’re my friend! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. “intimidating” in role-play…(when that’s been negotiated). ..not in real time. Funny, smart, honest, unique. All good words. That’s my .02

  6. He’s right, about being completely approachable. When you ask Rad a question, he’ll be honest with you – but not cruel. He’s always been honest with me even if I didn’t want to hear it. It’s one reason I feel like I *can* approach him.

    • radagast Says:

      Very nice thing to say, Marie. Thanks. No matter what people might thing, the thing coming out of my mouth at any given time, especially if it is something from my heart, is genuine. Now, thoughts, feelings, etc. might change over time but I always reserve the right to adjust my thinking — it is mine after all.

Leave a Reply

