Paddles Tonight

OTK Night again.

The Mrs. and I will be in attendance and hopefully causing some trouble in the best way possible. We’ll try to be boysterous and liven up the place in some way, shape or form. I’ve been sick the past couple of days but woke up this morning (after a long sleep provided by a some powdered cold remedy) feeling a thousand times better. In other words, I’m ready to be my usual wisecracking self.

I have a feeling that fun will be had tonight. I think the Mrs. and I are on the same wavelength at the same moment which will not only provide me with a snarky co-conspiritor but someone I know I click with when there.

Fun.

9 Responses to “Paddles Tonight”

  1. If I’m your wisecracking sidekick, does that mean you won’t be me giving me what for?

  2. radagast Says:

    I can only infer what you are trying to say but I plan on plenty of “what for” and a couple of “why ofs” as well.

  3. But the wind did ut!

  4. radagast Says:

    Yes, the wind beneath my sheets.

  5. Yeah, there is nothing like a trusty side-kick when you’re venturing out into the wide world. And nothing like the fun arguments to be had about who actually IS the “sidekick”.

    Heh. “Wind beneath my sheets.” There’s a lot of that going around!

  6. How many wisecracking sidekicks does it take to change a light bulb?

  7. radagast Says:

    It’s a moot point. The lightbulb will never be changed because neither person will stop trying to get one more quip in.

  8. A mighty wind is blowing — in your pants.

  9. what a unique series of wisecracks, you two! Bravo!

Leave a Reply

