I Don’t Like Drama

I feel a rant coming on…

I have very few hard rules when it comes to my dealings with people in the scene:

  1. I treat all the people I meet as equally as I am able.
  2. Other people’s fights are not my fights.

There is a third rule which I keep to myself until it needs to rear its head. If anyone speaks ill of my wife or does anything detrimental to her, that person will be asked by me to stop. If they continue, they will cease to exist. I think that’s a pretty fair rule considering the fact that they get one warning to dial it back before oblivion becons.

Everyone else is pretty much on their own. When it comes to people who are close friends of mine, I will be glad to offer advice if asked but in no way, shape or form will I fight their battles for them. Why? Because they are not my battles especially if they are adolescent pissing matches. If MisterMaster7227 and Webfootedsub444 are having a tiff, I really don’t give a fuck. Go kill each other – I don’t care. Just leave me out of the bullshit. That’s an easy rule that even the dimmest of wits can understand.

However, this is where I get angry for real. For the most part, I’m an easy going person when dealing with others especially in the spanking scene. I will tolerate quite a bit before I show any outward sign of annoyance. But my patience has a limit. If someone chooses to drag me into their personal world of shit even though I am not involved, that person is done. They become Fredo Corleone. I don’t want to know them or what they do. I won’t speak of them, think of them, look at them or even smell them – they are less than vapor. I think that’s a more than equitable solution and much more benign than it could be.

12 Responses to “I Don’t Like Drama”

  1. I like the way you think 🙂

    I feel similar in many respects, although being a younger female in the scene, I have to work harder to keep my distance with all the drama.

    What makes me nuts is getting involved in other bottoms bratting. It’s more difficult to stay out of, which makes it even more frustrating at times. I hate becoming part of a scene’s beginning…”Marie made me do it! It was all her idea” and similar things. It simply drives me crazy. I have enough to worry about, frankly, I don’t care. Each of us has enough to worry about, without having to worry about everyone else and their sister.

    Well said 🙂

  2. Damn good blog Rad. DAMN good.

  3. I know Barbie already said it, but: DAMN! That was a good rant!

    I’ve always done a pretty good job of steering clear of the drama, but hearing about it, knowing of it, being an observer to it is sometimes unavoidable. Like you, I have a TON of patience, especially for people in this scene, but when a person can actually push that limit within me, I know something is wrong and I want to stay as far away from them as possible.

  4. Wow. I’ve always lamented the fact that I never seem to have time to do the chat thing, or get more involved in the spanking community, but you’ve just made me think that maybe it’s not such a bad thing after all! I have enough drama in my vanilla life. My spanking life is an escape from that.

    Loved the rant. Love your philosophy. Someone sure stuck your head on straight.

  5. EXTREMELY apropos rant, Rad. A highly VALID rant, if you will. Maybe especially b/c I know what the fuck you are referring to! Being that you are a male, NO ONE ( in their right mind) could ever accuse you of, say, PMS. I totally hear/heard you. Its a collossal adolecscent waste of time…these perry, stupid shit flingings! I mean, arent we all, in the big pic, here to have fun and fully /freely express ourselves? Why jab our stilettos into others in-steps?? At the risk of brown nosing, ( which I know won’t get me anywhere!) I would like to once again say..I really enjoy your wit and insight and I highly respect your intelligence. It’s always great to have not only a belly laugh, but nod my head vigorously in total agreement of your points……

  6. fuck. I meant petty not perry. My brand spankin’ new ( yay! I could finally say that!) laptop isn’t set up, as yet! )

  7. Fredo Corleone…LOLOLOLOLOL!!!!!!!!!!!! You are too much, Rad!!!!!!!!!

  8. “I can handle things! I’m smart! Not like everybody says… like dumb… I’m smart and I want respect!”

    -Fredo Corleone

  9. Tony: Exactly.

  10. OMFG!!!!!! You guys are too much! Where would any of us BE without humor????

  11. If we’re going to quote “Godfather” lines, we’ll need a whole new blog …

    🙂

  12. ” Now CLEAN IT UP!!!!” ” You Guinea BRAT!” ( taking off his belt )

    Oh yeah. It’s ON! LOL !

Leave a Reply

