An Award Winning Blog

I’m really too choked up for words right now but wanted to post briefly and mention that this blog, which I’ve worked so hard to make a place that’s interesting to visit, has been included in the list of winners of the First Annual Cherry Red Awards: The Cherry. Snubbed by the Pulitzer committee, I humbly accept this with all the humility I am able to muster (which isn’t a lot). I thank Dave for his acknowledgment and for his diligence in coming up with a category he could shoehorn me into.

I’ll be sending an attractive Native American woman to accept it for me.

15 Responses to “An Award Winning Blog”

  1. Hey! I’m PART Native American! ( Penobscot Tribe) I’ll accept it for you, Rad! I might not give it to you, but. I’ll accept it! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Congratulations!

  3. I didn’t know the dark side had major awards. Congrats. I really appreciate the time you put into this thing. Thanks for all the laughs. Well, and for the deep and profound moments as well.

  4. Love your blog big time Rad! Congrats!

  5. congrats Rad, enjoy your award, it has been well earned. J & L

  6. YAY Rad!! No one blogger is more deserving. Thanks for being an inspiration to the little bloggers out there…YOU ROCK!!

    ~maria fbg~

  7. Congratulations, Rad! Not hard to see why, given the calibre of post that follows this one. Well deserved.

  8. *yay* *jumping up and down* Hmm *wonders *who the native american woman will be…sooo funy Rad

  9. CONGRATS, RAD! Yay you! I’m so proud of you! Whoo-hoo!

    Seriously – congratulations – you deserve it! Your blog is stellar – and REGULARLY updated. That is awesome.

  10. Congratulations, Rad!
    I didn’t know there were blog awards… I’m so glad that your blog is appreciated by so many (I guess I’m not the only one who has good taste, LOL).

    Your hard work is definitely paying off. I admire the way you think, which is apparent in your articulate blog entries, whether short and simple or longer. It was a pleasure to meet you recently in NY and hope that we’ll get to chat further on a future trip to the Big Apple.

  11. I thank everyone for the kind words – I accept them although my faux humility precludes me from agreeing.

  12. Outstanding Rad!!
    Kiss kiss have a happy!!

Leave a Reply

