What I’m Working On

I’ve had it in me somewhere to try and do some fiction writing on a regular basis. This blog has been my major outlet for writing but its content is more along the lines of a string of OpEd pieces about spanking and the spanking scene. I’ve started to work on something else which is not yet ready for prime time.

I’m working on some longform fiction writing in the spanking/BDSM genre. I’ve been working the idea inside my own head for a while and am finally ready to start writing. There’s nothing spectacular about the plot which is basically as follows:

Troubled schoolgirl is sent to a tough private school and goes through many tribulations which include uncovering a more nefarious underside to the goings on at the institution. Will she thwart their plans or become embroiled in them? What will happen?

And there you have it – a potboiler if there ever was one. I describe it as a Neo-Gothic Spanking Tale. What I probably will do with it is start up another site and serialize the story there. I don’t really like the blog format because it puts new things up top on the front page but I have some ideas for playing with the way a blog is formatted to my liking and using the features there for my own purposes.

So it seems that my exercise in writing every day has done what I set out for it to do – get my creative juices flowing. We’ll see if what flows out the other end is efluvia or something a little better.

7 Responses to “What I’m Working On”

  1. Sounds like a nearly perfect plot to me. I’ve never been good at longer stories… but certainly do enjoy reading them.

    ~Todd

  2. You’ve been tagged for a meme. Check my blog.

    Hugs,
    Hermione

  3. Hermione: I regret to inform you that I am often the end of the road for all chain letters and “fun” pass-it-on games. Having few superstitions or the inclination to do anything other than what I want makes it difficult for me to desire to comply. This is not meant as an insult to you, anyone else or the institution of “tagging” people online. Good luck in your activities.

  4. I’m so glad I am not the only one not passing things on. That is really quite a nice reply you wrote, Rad. I may have to copy, paste and post it a few thousand times.

  5. I hate to be one who jumps on the bandwagon; I though this was a good post, though brief.

    Unfortunately, I seem to be unable to be brief in the majority of my posts to my own (unorthodox) blog.

    I’m g;ad to have had the opportunity to meet with both you and Sandy.

  6. Sounds like a good plot to me! I will be looking forthe longer story šŸ™‚

  7. Sounds excellent about your fiction work.

    In the blogosphere, there doesn’t seem to be that many blogs or sites that regularly post spanking fiction, unless I’m mistaken, so I think your new literary venture sounds most promising.

    Dave

Leave a Reply

