Quirky Saturday Spanking Stuff

Can a person describe themselves or what they write as “quirky” or is that something that has to be ascribed by someone else?

Over the years and especially during my online travels in the spanking world, there have been little things that have caught my eye and that are my own personal inside jokes. Weird little things from Usenet spam to online video companies and the way they do things. Here are a few of my favorites:

  • “Spankung” – I’ve seen this misspelling for years on particular Usenet newsgroups that feature photos, et al. It’s part of the header of some spam that I don’t think is particularly focused on spanking but tries to get the attention of the enthusiast by having the bizarrely spelled word in the title. I’ve seen this spam for so many years that I wonder if it isn’t just some automatic posting forgotten by the original poster. I imagine some lone computer sitting somewhere waiting for its master to come back and give it further instructions. Until that day, it dutifully spits out “spankung” spam like clockwork, dilligently going about it’s duty. At this point the camera pulls back to reveal the skeletal hand of the owner poised inches away from the stop button never to press it. Fade to black. “Where Have All The Flowers Gone” plays during the credits. Sad little computer.
  • Regularly updated video site performers – I have to hand it to some of these sites for cranking out the product on a weekly basis. Perhaps some of the actors are spankos but others are probably just doing it because of the money. I wonder what they’re thinking? Are they assigned their daily task? “OK, Serena, you’re the schoolgirl today” or “Talia, you’re the daughter who comes home late and mom’s upset”. You get the idea. I wonder what happens when the extra stuff is thrown in there. The actor walks in expecting the spanking video and is told, “No, we need you to do medical exam today. Thermometer, finger poking and five enemas”. Is she thinking “great” or “oh, crap”? Sure, some people look at the video for the plot and action, I’m looking at the facial expression of the person on the receiving end trying to gauge whether they want to be there or not.
  • Eye rolling stories – I don’t mean stories where people roll their eyes just ones that make me roll mine. Some stories are good, some are merely OK, but all I need is for the story to include the sound effects to cringe. I find myself reading stories with dread because I’m just waiting for the thing to devolve into “smack-smack-smack” and “ow-ow-ow”. I know it’s a personal preference and my apologies to anyone out there who writes like this but I just bounce off stories that are written in that way. Having spent many years on the aforementioned Usenet, I’ve seen my fair share of sound effect tales. Endless dialog also gets to me. I’ve seen stories where it’s literally pages and pages of dialog to wade through before the action starts. I try to skim and skip ahead to the action but I always seem to miss it before it goes back to dialog.

There you have a brief sampling of some of the things that go through my head. It’s a wonder I can enjoy anything at all.

9 Responses to “Quirky Saturday Spanking Stuff”

  1. There was a brief period of time when people were starting to not only cyber brat, but cyber spank in SL chat. Now, I loves me my SL chat, but to see line after line scrolling by off OW OW OW and NO I’LL Be GOOD had me eye rolling and being way snarky in chat. Rude probably, but damn, go to IMs if you are gonna do that kind of thing, especially in a chat that is painfully slow to begin with.

    When I first took steps towards r/t, I read so many stories. Couldn’t get enough. Going back after being out for awhile, those same stories were flat, did indeed get my eyes rolling.

    Carry on!

  2. I can’t get my mind around a chat room full of that sort of thing. I just might kill myself if I had to endure it.

  3. ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow ow

    SMACKKKKKKK!!!!!

  4. I agree with Laura. (fancy that eh?) about the cyber play thing. It irks me. If you wanna do it, do it in IM or a private chat room, but don’t make everyone else sit through it. On one particular forum. there are other chatrooms for it, and lots of people will all migrate to the other one to watch a “scene”. I’m all for some playful online play, but please. I am usually left in the main “lounge” by myself.

    Kate

  5. ROFLMAO @ the “Spankung” film clip you’ve described. “Where Have All the Flowers Gone” is an especially nice touch…

    Thanks for the laugh

  6. Ha! I also HATE the sound effects. And least when repeated more than once. One “Smack!” I can handle. But I only need the word “globes” once in a story to have my eyeballs ricochet off the back of my skull. Extra points for “blushing globes” or my personal fave, “bouncing globes”.

  7. cg: I’m also not fond of “nates”.

  8. On the old Jimka M/M spanking site there were loads of stories that were comprised of the words, SMACK, SPANK, and OW, all in upper case and typed in alternate rows as in:

    SMACK! SMACK! SMACK!

    OW! OW! OW!

    SPANK! SPANK! SPANK….and so on. I must admit that such stories did tend to make me roll my eyes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

