I’ve Officially Crashed

It took nearly all week but I have finally come down off of my party high. It’s not the worst crash I’ve had because I knew it was coming and was prepared. However, I don’t feel like doing much of anything right now.

Perhaps once the announcement comes for the early ’09 party, I’ll perk up with all the planning that will go into that event. Maybe I’ll put my energy into some more writing. All I know is that I feel like sitting in a chair and a vegetating.

14 Responses to “I’ve Officially Crashed”

  1. I think your body finally figured out it was in one place for awhile. With all the shopping, prep and excitement that goes into party mode you start to party before you even get on the plane. If any of our weather is headed your way, you’ll have a chance to stay in, unwind, nap… all those sorts of activities.

    The crash sucks, that is for sure.

  2. So just let yourself vegetate. We will all be here when you are refreshed again *big hugs*

  3. Just because I’ve crashed doesn’t mean I won’t keep writing right here every single day.

    When I started this blog, I made a pledge to myself to put something up here every day for one whole year (at least). I’m sticking to that.

  4. Yeah… I’ve been crashing hard too. And it sucks. šŸ˜¦
    Feel better, Rad.

  5. Does it make me sound stupid if I say that I never realised that tops also crash? Rad, I think you are the first one I’ve ever heard say it out loud. I had a terrible one after the June party and hope that the one after Back to School won’t be that bad. Knowing that others also feel the same way helps. Not much but a little.

  6. alona: If Tops don’t crash then no one sent me the memo about that. I had a lot of fun at SL and the sideslip back to reality is often tough.

  7. I’m not quite sure how that’s different from what you do most nights…

    Oh, i am in SO much trouble.

  8. Sandy: Rude!

  9. Hi Rad,

    Thanks for the updates on the party. For those of us who were unable to attend this year, it’s always refreshing to read about it afterward.

    I feel the same as you do after coming home from a nice 4 day SL party weekend. It’s a bitch to have to step back into day to day reality. I can tell you that such a change from bliss on tap for a few days and then back to raw reality while having the pleasure for filming for SL for three days is almost as bad. So I so understand you thoughts here.

    Katie and I are glad you two had a helluva’ fun weekend.

    I just saved your blog to my favorites.

    Have a great weekend,

    Razor

  10. Rad,

    May I cross reference your blog on mine? I am here: http://misswednesdayslines.blogspot.com/
    Brand new blog–you all inspired me šŸ™‚

  11. Razor: It is a strange sensation to have to come out of the “Wonderland” that is SL back to a world where I have to hide what I am for most of the day.

    I wonder what it would be like to shoot a video for SL – unfortunately I’m not the kind of actor they’re looking for. No regrets.

  12. Our crash was delayed by two video shoots immediately after our party, one on Tuesday and the other on Wednesday. They went so well, that carried us through until Friday when we finally hit our low energy point. But that works for me, since I have to do a lot of video editing now and it will help me focus on the task, rather than running around in hyper-active multi-tasking mode.

    Wish I could go to Paddles tonight though… and as for being in an SL video, never say never, Rad.

  13. Tony: What keeps me going right now is that we are at the beginning of the busy season at work. Now through the holidays – then a little bit of a break – then the Superbowl.

  14. I really had to laugh out loud at Sandy’s comment!! That was just way too hysterical. Crashing is always sooo hard…*hugs* and here is to vegetation!!

Leave a Reply

