Time Management in Vegas

It’s sort of a weird feeling to have so many people wanting to set up play sessions in Vegas with this once-upon-a-time not so popular kid in school. Now I’m getting worried.

I want to play with all the people who want to play with me but I really need to figure out a way to get that done and still have time to rest, relax and spend mucho time with Sandy. I’m hoping to not relive the disaster of last year when I could not remember room numbers to save my life. I know, normal people can actually use pen and paper, somehow managing to not flush the paper down the toilet but I never said I was normal.

So as pathetic as it sounds, I’m doing what my geek nature leads me to do: Use Google Docs to create a spread sheet that I can access on my cell phone. For those who don’t know, Google has a suite of office products that you can use to create, manipulate and store online. This includes a spreadsheet a la the ubiquitous Excel. The beautiful thing about this is that with my mobile plan, I can access the Web and get to my Google Docs with no problem. Name, room number, day and time – all there for me to access with little problem. It’s really my disorganzed mind’s dream come true.

On one level, it’s sort of sad that I have to do this but for some reason my long term memory is a lot better than my short term memory and I tend to get flustered and forget things. Technology has saved me potential embarrassment.

15 Responses to “Time Management in Vegas”

  1. Ha! Maybe someone needs to develop an new App for the iPhone – The Spanking Scheduler. After all, necessity is the mother of invention! 🙂

  2. We make do with what we have.

  3. I’m going to have to ask you how that works, it sounds like a good idea.

  4. Awwwww! I haven’t even asked you yet….lol

  5. Who said my spread sheet was full? I can easily add rows.

    But seriously folks…I’m not THAT popular.

  6. so pencil me in for Saturday!

  7. Googledocs is great. So – this year a spreadsheet, next year a labeled SketchUp model of the hotel?

  8. Shiny: I have yet to realize the full potential of SketchUp. However, I am able to make big rectangles and spheres that look like some sort of still-life exercise.

  9. Barb: I will.

  10. Your disapproval is noted.

  11. Not disapproval.

    Amazement.

    😯

  12. I suppose my geekiness is bewildering.

  13. You really are that popular. I know. Women talk. 🙂

  14. dawna: You better ask my wife before you feed my ego any further – it’s difficult enough for her to take now.

Leave a Reply

