A New Feature: Rad Radio

Always in a mood to try something different, I’ve decided to occasionally present pre-produced audio features here on Radspace called Rad Radio. It will consist of short interviews with a variety of people in the spanking community about the spanking community. Please let me know what you think.

Sandy talks about her early days in the scene

If the embedded player doesn’t work for you, here is a link to the file so you can play it in whatever way you play audio files: Rad Radio #1

Rad Radio is a feature presentation of Radspace. All rights reserved. Original music by Daniel J. Schmidt licensed through SOCAN.

21 Responses to “A New Feature: Rad Radio”

  1. Excellent start to RadRadio! Except for how it made me miss you guys.

    Looking forward to future editions. I think this will make you stand out even more among the many spanking blogs.

    Congratulations!

  2. radagast Says:

    Thanks Dolly!

    It’s always a pleasure to be creative even if the work is time consuming. I won’t even say how long it took to put together that 4.5 second open at the beginning of the piece.

  3. *yay yay yay* I LOVED the surprise!! I loved that it was the two of you. Of course it was a class act. I am looking forward to seeing who else gets interviewed…and Sandy did a great job! Good points in a short amount of time!

  4. radagast Says:

    Glad you liked it, bella. I’ve got a few ideas about who I might want to interview in the future but we’ll see.

  5. OMG… Spanking NPR! I mean that in a totally good way.

    I agree with Dolly tho about missing you both.

    Looking forward to more Rad Radio.

  6. radagast Says:

    Laura: No crunchy leaves in the background. Maybe next time.

  7. That’s what I thought, too, Laura! LOL. Rad, you and Sandy both have such great radio presence, and this was so professionally done that I almost thought I was listening to NPR, too. Of course, the topic was a little more interesting than I’m used to, even on NPR…

  8. WoW Rad Radio, I think it would be funny and very interesting.
    Maybe it also clears up with some clichees when poeple in the spanking scene talk about our kink: especially for those who are new in the scene.

    Looking forward….gimmy more of it.

    Kisses Apple

  9. funny brat girl Says:

    Sorry to pipe in so late…Rad Radio is AWESOME!! So worth the wait! Thanks for sharing!

    ~maria~

  10. That was so fun to listen to! Great Job!!! I miss you both and look forward to seeing you again soon I hope!
    Lance del Toro

  11. radagast Says:

    Indy: I guess what I do for a living comes in handy – I can actually make things sound good.

    Apple: Thanks. I plan on doing more once I figure out some ideas about topics to interview folks about.

    maria: Thanks – I’m glad you liked it.

    Lance: It was fun to do but time consuming. We look forward to seeing you as well.

  12. Wow, I didn’t know all these people were reading Rad’s blog. Thanks for the nice words. It was funny hearing my voice, but I liked doing it. Rad’s a real professional, he took out all my “ums” and other pauses…

    Miss you guys, too.

  13. Smile so huge at you!!! Rad, this is great! I’m so happy to see you put your talents out there like this. You and Sandy both give so much and it was a pleasure to listen to you both. I really look forward to seeing you in Vegas.

  14. This is essentially, the radio station of my dreams. This takes erotic blogging to another level.

    Surrounded by vanilla’s and family now, so will listen to in full later. πŸ™‚

    peace2u,
    Dave

  15. radagast Says:

    Lynn: I’m glad you were pleasantly surprised. I really did need an outlet for for my talent/skill that combined it with my kinky side.

    Dave: Thank you very much. I am in the planning stages of future installments.

  16. Wow! That was awesome! You both sound so professional. I am looking forward to more RadRadio! πŸ™‚

  17. radagast Says:

    Sue: I’ve been feigning “professional” for 18 years.

  18. You guys have the most awesome radio voices! I LOVE this! Rad – you sound like you – but much more professional.

    Sandy – you did great. I can’t wait for more of RadRadio!

    And, to echo Dolly and Laura and Bella – I miss seeing you guys – and I’m looking forward to SL – (because I can’t go to Paddles because I’m goin’ to the Schuylkill County Fair to see Davey Jones of the Monkees sing all my old favorites! Yes…I live in Podunk, PA.)

  19. I can’t wait to see ALL my friends I haven’t seen in a while, whether at SL or in MD, NY, or elsewhere

  20. […] been asked to do more RadRadio pieces but that’s been on the back burner while I’ve been trying to come up with a […]

  21. vantoinette Says:

    Any more episodes of the show in the works? πŸ˜‰ -d

Leave a Reply

