The Countdown to Vegas is Official

Last night I was participating in the Shadow Lane official chat night when that little spark erupted in my head and I finally realized the SL Party in Las Vegas is a tad over two months away. Lots of planning to do for sure. Sandy and I have to find out whether we’ll be hosting the Newbie Party again this year – last year’s seemed to go rather well. Also, I’ve been toying with the idea of running something of a seminar for new men at their first big party who might need some pointers on the best way to approach the weekend.

Can you tell I’m getting excited? Jeez, my dance card is starting to get full already.

7 Responses to “The Countdown to Vegas is Official”

  1. I can’t wait! I’ll have to start chatting more.

  2. I think hosting some sort of seminar for men attending their first party would be swell. I’ve seen a couple fo spanking parties where men attending alone for the first time look so out of place. A “were all in this together” kind of thing sounds cool.

    Then again I am looking at this from a woman’s perspective.

    Still I think its a grand idea!

  3. radagast Says:

    Laura:

    I agree. I think too many men feel out of place or “lost” when they are there by themselves and really have no one to help them figure things out. If I and a couple of other men can help them out then it really helps the whole community in the long run.

  4. Rad, I think your idea of a seminar for new men is stellar! You can give them pointers on what NOT to do, as well as tips on how to sell themselves. Actually, I think this type of seminar would benefit some “old” men as well!

  5. radagast Says:

    The spanking community has given me quite a bit over the last three-plus years and maybe I can give something back in a very small way.

  6. You did a great job at the newbie party last year…and you would be a good person to lead a new men’s seminar…buuuuttt…your dance card is getting full already…can I be on it, please! :

  7. radagast Says:

    I said “getting full” not “filled”. I always make time for friends.

Leave a Reply

